After a Product is purchased an email is always sent to the email address provided.
Some times antispam programs/software send by mistake the incoming email to a different folder. Please check your spam/bulk mail folder.
When a product is purchased an email is sent to the provided email, this email include the purchase ID. This Id allows you to get access to the download page with the link of the files to be downloaded.
Please contact us immediately by sending us an email explaining what the problem is and how can we assist you.
Go to Contact Us link, then use the section: Contact Our Support service.
Note: The above is a safe process, the plugin's data and settings won't be lost during the process and will appear again after installed the pro version.
Alternative Installation Method:
The upgrade instructions are exactly the same instructions mentioned above but be sure to make a backup copy of your current files if you have made custom modifications to the files or translations since the files will be overwritten.
After upgrading the plugin remember to clear your browser cache.
The free version must be deleted before installing the pro version.
If you are upgrading the pro version to a new version you should also remove the previously installed version.
This is a safe step, the plugin's data and settings won't be lost during the process.
Another alternative is to overwrite the plugin files through a FTP connection. This is also a safe step.
The cost of the pro version of the plugin is a one-time payment required to download the pro version.
The one-time payment gives you:
We don't take any additional fees for subscription or for the transactions made from your websites using the plugin.